Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:04 a.m. - 2007-09-20
Roasted
WHIRLWIND again - 7 a.m. meeting; 7:30 a.m. meeting; 8 a.m. meeting, 9 a.m. meeting; press check at 10:30 about an hour away. Then more meetings at 3 and 3:30.

Did the golf tournament. Learned alot about people yesterday. Came home with the most ginormous headache that I had to lie down for an hour. I feel like a big, big baby. I've never had migraines, but I bet this is what one felt like. I finally took some ibuprophen around 6:30, but I couldn't eat dinner, so spouse and Andy had the salmon. And then I went and printed out some photos of things we did this summer BESIDES the Alaska trip.

Got home, watched L@st C0mic standing, and it made me so uncomfortable. I hate the roasts, it felt much too personal. The comedians roasted one of the finalists who is extremely overweight, and they all went for the cheap shots. I had to leave the room. And I have to think about why it was so personal to me.

Andy starts back up with the Saxophone today. I think I'm glad about that, but I'll let you know tonight after he practices.

Tonight I'm making pasta (if it isn't too hot) with the roasted tomatoes I did on Sunday (garlic, basil, thyme, olive oil on the tomatoes.) Should be a tasty sauce.

Tomorrow I've got an all day crisis planning presentation, so I'm not sure if I'll update. But I'll try.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!