Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:33 p.m. - 2007-09-13
Press Check
This morning I had to be out early to do a press check on one of the publications we're doing (view book). It was pretty cool and the printer's rep is very nice and knowledgeable which is what I care about. I took my work colleague with me and we stopped and had iced coffee on the way back. Here is my complaint for the day:

Why do the iced coffee lids always leak? I have a big coffee splat on the boobular area, and all I did was sip on the straw. It isn't even like the cup was overfilled. I don't get it.

There is no school in our town for public school students, although there is school on campus, and I had to shell out $50 for day care today. Next time I think I'll bring him to work. It is pretty quiet and isolated up here, so he would not get in anyone's way.

Watched last comic standing. I always find the challenges a bit painful, especially at the end when most of the people left are good at what they do. I'm afraid of Lavelle though. He is simmering something fierce.

Last night I made pasta with bocconcini (little mozzarella balls) and sundried tomatoes as well as some chopped up fresh tomatoes, basil, garlic and some olive oil and parsley. It was pretty tasty, and there was enough for Andy to have for dinner tonight since I am going out with friends from my last job. I can't wait to hear what has been happening since I left.

It is a beautiful crystal day today - perfectly blue sky, just the right amount of clouds for visual interest; slight breeze, very little humidity. Ahhhhhh.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!