Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:18 a.m. - 2007-09-07
Friday Dance
Happy working Friday dance. Came in early to a ringing phone and three frantic emails asking for things that weren't necessarily emergencies, but that I should take care of quickly nonetheless.

Tonight we are watching the daughter of a friend for an overnight. She is one of my favorite people, and I hope she and Andy have fun hanging out. We'll probably watch Fantasia, since the charlie brown special is being pre-empted by some local Patriots football preview.

This weekend's agenda, in case I haven't complained enough already: camping tomorrow into Sunday morning with 60 cub scouts; and then a visit with the in-laws. Also it is supposed to be quite hot with a chance of tstorms in the afternoon.

Had a mommies' night last night and we were all talking about when our kids are ready for "the talk." Andy and spouse and I have already had it, but he might want a refresher with more information.

And the phone rings again. And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!