Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:47 a.m. - 2007-09-06
I'm so boring...
Late again...Gotta work on that - I come into the office around 8:15 now, and I think I'm going to get so much done before the rest of the crew arrives, but I've NO IDEA what is happening to that time right now.

My parents are home safe and called last night. Andy is a bit melancholy. I am a bit too, but I'm hoping that we'll see them in a few months. Andy has been with them pretty much non-stop since mid July, except for the few days he was home before he went back down to Florida.

I was really tired last night, so spouse and Andy munched on the macanoni, ham and cheese my mother made, and I headed off to the cub scout meeting which always seems to go longer than it needs to. I have to get the newsletter done tonight!! Came home, started to watch Last Comic Standing, but fell asleep before the final vote, though I heard spouse sounding pissed that one of our favorites was voted off. The women are ALWAYS voted off.

Tonight spouse has to work late, so Andy and I will hang out, and then there's a mommies' night, so as soon as spouse gets home, I'm out the door. Have I already complained that the weekend is taken up with cub scout camping and in-laws? I really could use a day to myself.

Not much to report on otherwise, another dull slump I guess.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!