Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:56 a.m. - 2007-08-29
And day three
Andy had a decent first day of school, though he had a bit of a meltdown thinking about the possibility of a fire drill, and the fact that he couldn't access the webkins site for an hour. Otherwise, he was pretty mellow but tired last night. He was glad to go to sleep at 9.

Spouse and I hung out, but I didn't do the powerclean I promised myself I would do last night - at least clear off the counters and weed some papers off of the dining room table.

My parents are coming back on Thursday, and my aunt and uncle are coming some time over the labor day weekend.

I found out I have to work on Sunday for a half-day. I knew I'd have to work on Monday, because the returning students come in then, but I wasn't aware of Sunday. Ugh.

And day three.

Two meetings, three to go. Four big projects to do before the middle of September. Two media crises. One funeral. That's today.

I want to be busy. Here is what I am happy about:

1. Short commute (2.9 miles each way, down from 38 each way.)

2. Close to home - Andy needs me, I'm there.

3. I know where things are mostly.

Here is what I am sad about:

1. My office is on the third floor and pretty isolated.

2. I'm really going to miss having Fridays off.

Here's what I can do about it:

1. Make a bigger effort to be out of my office

2. Work on getting the compressed work week in a few months.


Okay - here is another wierd thing. I think I posted an email to spouse on one of my Monday entries. And while I do love my few readers, I hope I didn't offend anyone with the hugs and kisses.

That's about all I've got for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!