Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:22 a.m. - 2007-08-20
A week off starting today
Andy is coming home tonight. YAY! I've really missed him, but he's been having such a good time, that he's forgotten to call so I know that means he's been having fun with my parents.

Spouse and I had a nice weekend. Friday night he made me a celebration dinner of grilled lamb chops with garlic and rosemary, sweet potatoes and asparagas. Very yummy. Saturday I actually slept until 9 - I NEVER sleep that late, and I had really wierd dreams from 7 until 9. We got up, did some cleaning and laundry, stripped all the beds and got ready for the cub scout meeting (It was a Korean BBQ - so delicious.)

Saturday night we went out with another couople for a truly grown-up night. Had a smallish dinner since I was still full of Korean food. CAme home, watched junky teevee and slept until 8 on Sunday. What is the matter with me???

Yesterday we ran errands, did the grocery shopping, did some more cleaning and went out for an early supper. Today, spouse has to go to work - it is orientation day, and I have a dentist appointment.

My parents and Andy get in around 11 p.m. tonight. Can't wait to see them!

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!