Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:48 a.m. - 2007-08-17
Fugue state
Confused, probably happy, Friday Dance.

It is my last day of work at this job, and I will really miss many of the people and students I've worked with. My boss had an emergency so she isn't in today. I hope everything is okay. I'm going to lunch with a few of the people I really like, and handing off files and projects. The meeting in Lynn went well, although I have a suspicion that we really aren't giving her the service we should be. No reports, not enough follow-up. I would be pissed if I were the client.

Andy called a few minutes ago. He and my mother went walking before sunrise (it gets too hot in florida this time of year to do it later in the day.) And now, he's eating doughnuts that my father bought. He's having such a great time and I'm grateful to my parents for showing him such a fun week.

Another quiet night with spouse. I worked late so I came home and he made shrimp cocktails and we had raspberry ice cream for dessert.

Here is what I saw on the drive to work (which after today will become considerably shorter - 35 miles, down to 4 miles each way.)

1. A baby deer eating leaves off a small sapling in the high way median

2. A bottle of shampoo

3. 5 shoes

This weekend will be the festival of cleaning and laundry. Also we have a cub scout event, and then we're going for dinner with another couple.

I will be curious to see how many people I actually do keep in touch with from this job. One person definitely, but who knows.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!