Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:26 a.m. - 2007-08-16
Shrimp and bacon
So typical: My boss ( after my insistence) finally scheduled a meeting so we could talk about project hand-off. She asked me to be in early at 8 (I already get in at 7) so we could meet this morning, and it is now 8:15 and she is not here.

And she probably just doesn't get it.

In other news...really not too much going on. Andy is loving his week of spoilage; Did I already say that he stayed up until 3 a.m. the night before last? He slept until 9:30, and I have no idea what time he went to bed last night, but today he is meeting up with his Florida friend today and they are hanging out at the pool. My mom has been tired the last two days. I hope she isn't getting the cold I brought down to Florida.

We're keeping an eye on the hurricane in the Caribbean. My folks and Andy are going to be flying up here on Monday night.

Today is a pretty busy day at work. First there is the students' music and art jubilee. The last one they had was on my first day of work; so it is kind of interesting to me that on my nearly last day of work, I'm coming full circle. The jubilee is quite amazing - the children are transformed, and most of the people in the audience are crying with joy and inspiration.

Then I am going to a meeting with our biggest client who does not yet know I am leaving. It is a bit of a schlep, but I'm bringing cupcakes. I don't know why, it just seems like the right thing to do.

I also got two more projects dumped on me, so I have to finish those by tomorrow. I hope.

Watched "L@st C0mic St@nding" last night and was disappointed with the outcome. I always am a bit frightened to see the anger simmering just under the punchlines, and whether it was contrived by the producers or the camera people, some of those comics were very pissed.

Had BLTs for dinner last night. How can you not like BLTs? Delivered my neighborfriend's birthday cake and she was happy.

Tonight we're having shrimp cocktails. It is nice (but quiet) to just be with spouse since Andy is in Florida. Plus I am kind of tired when I get home from work, but it has been kind of mellow. Last night we got sucked into the news so we could see what was happening with the miners and the earthquake. So far, not much of an update.

We are praying.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!