Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:42 a.m. - 2007-08-15
Radio and bacon
I KNOW! I'm boring! Though this morning, a project I helped with (getting us on NPR) came to fruition and we had a great piece on morning edition.

Spouse made me bluefish for dinner last night with corn and green beans. I'm so phlegmy that I didn't even eat ice cream for dessert.

Andy's having a grand ole time in Flora Dora with my parents. He went bowlin and then to an Italian buffet again with his Florida friend. Then he said he wanted to stay up all night (with my parents' permission.) They went to sleep around 10 or so, and when Andy called at 11, he was still wide awake.

Can't wait to hear what happened last night.

Otherwise - I'm sorry - but I have nothing at the moment. No real angst, though I feel it swelling on the horizon (starting a new job, meeting new people, getting the new routine, where is the bathroom, where do I put my lunchbox...) etc.

Today is my best neighborfriend's birthday, so last night I made her her favorite cake - the one with the chocolate wafers and whipped cream. You have to let it sit in the fridge at least 12 hours, and the whipped cream softens the wafers, so you get this 7-layer thing going on. Anyway, it is a tradition, so that was my big project for the night.

Spouse is grouting Andy's bathtub today, then tonight we're having BLTs after he gets tomatoes from the farmers market, or the store - whichever he prefers to go to.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!