Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:04 a.m. - 2007-08-03
Not dancing right now
It is Friday, but I'm not doing my happy dance yet. My boss came up to me yesterday afternoon and asked me to come in today, and that I could take another day off next week. I have been expecting this I guess.

It actually works out well for me, because I will take Andy to Florida to b e with my parents, and I can fly down with him instead of having my parents have to make two round trips. I would have had to take a day off without pay, but now she wants me to work today and count it as a day next week. It works! So I'll work next week M-W and take Andy to flora dora on Thursday and come back on Monday.

But I'm not telling my boss that. Because I'm mean and petulant. And also because while the rest of us are putting in 12 hour days to finish this project, she came in late and went home early.

And how can I have cramps and hot flashes at the same time? Maybe that's why I'm especially crabby.

Worked late last night, came home, made chicken meatballs, caponata and a corn/tomato/mint salad for my Indian friend who is going on vacation Saturday. She started this tradition with me of making a meal for the night before we leave for vacation. Isn't that great??? Spouse will drop off the food this morning.

Went to a kitchen gadget party and ordered a garlic press. Mine has pretty much fallen apart.

This weekend we see the in-laws, spouse's brother and his wife, and the BABY!

And for now, that's all I got. And I got alot of crabbiness.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!