Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:53 a.m. - 2007-08-01
Happy August
I have been fighting with 0rvitz and d3lta airlines about the way I had to book tickets. I needed one round trip and one one-way ticket, but none of the sites would allow me to do that, especially because Andy is under 18 and so both sites told me to either book two adult tickets and lie about his age; or book two round trip tickets and then get a refund. Only now they won't give me a refund and d3lta had the ovaries to tell me that I should have booked on the phone even though they charge a fee for booking tickets on the phone. I cannot be the only person who has to book a round trip and a one-way at the same time. Really people.

It's an annoying little pickle especially since I was on the phone with customer "service" for more than an hour last night, finally getting to a supervisor who chanted the same thing over and over again. "We must follow our rules." And when I asked to speak with his supervisor, he said he didn't have one, so I said that he must be in charge of everything so he had the authority to help me. He finally relented that he did have a supervisor, but that person was not allowed to accept phone calls. In customer service. Go Delta.

Otherwise, a frenzied day - I'm working on three projects. My boss did not ignore me, but did not talk with me either. Spouse made salmon, corn and green beans for dinner. Today I think we're having blue fish. YAY!

Is anyone else worried about the sale of the WSJ?

Andy spent the afternoon with his friend and they went swimming. Today he has day-camp (more swimming) and tomorrow he goes to a minor league baseball game. Think sunscreen.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!