Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:58 a.m. - 2007-07-26
Tick tock tick toc
Almost the weekend! I'm looking forward to being still for a bit.

Spouse bought me a digital picture frame for our anniversary so I plugged in my memory card from the Alaska trip and we watched it. I like the f rame, but it does have a bit of distortion on some of the pics, and because I'm not a particularly good photographer, we have to fiddle with the contrast/brightness etc.

It was kid of wierd to read about the plane crash in Ketchican that killed two couples on Tuesday. We were just there, though it was not a tour we considered taking. We had already done our helicopter thing, so that was the only flying we were going to do on the trip.

Mommies' night tonight, but I think attendance is sparse - we pulled it together only Tuesday, and I think some people might be away. That's okay.

Andy had a swimming playdate yesterday afternoon and another today. He was also invited to go to our town's band concert last night - too hot for spouse and me, but the neighbors went and took him along. He came home all sweaty because "the girls wouldn't leave him alone." He's annoyed about it now, but he won't be in a few years I bet.

Not much else to report. I expect to have something tomorrow.

And for now that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!