Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:31 a.m. - 2007-07-10
Today's vocabulary lesson
Yipes! I ended up working nearly 14 hours yesterday, and my boss, who was supposed to be on vacation, came in. Not sure if she'll be here today.

Last night was packing, ironing, tracking down Andy's stuff, and trying to find two things I wanted to take on the trip: my black dressy sandals and my H@rry P0tter book (half blood prince). Sadly, those two things have gone on a trip without me, but I did find my emerald ring which usually disappears right before I want to wear it.

I had a nice surprise in my mailbox yesterday - a gorgeous pink quartz and silver bracelet by Kitsch in Art.

I purchased it a few weeks ago, but had to have it resized because of my ginormoous, hardware-laden wrist bones, and I can't stop smiling everytime I look at it. Kathy is also amazing at packaging - it arrived in an adorable black and white polkadot paper bag, and inside that was the bracelet in a pink, crystal organza bag (think fairy wings.)

What else is new? My Indian friend is bringing us dinner tonight - pillau and raita - YUM! so we don't have to cook on our last night home.

At 8 a.m. tomorrow, I'll be aboard Alaska Airlines and we'll be on our way to Seattle. My parents, my sister (and her kids), my brother and his girlfriend all leave today. Most of us are at the same hotel. My other brother and his family are already in Seattle staying with my SIL's sister. We'll be the last to arrive.

16 Matching Hawaiian shirts - check
6 golden bracelets from the craft store - check
10 maps of Alaska - check
16 gold lanyards - check
16 funny nose/mustache glasses - check
16 favor boxes of wedding jordan almonds - check
Gold confetti and ribbon - check

My sister also has party favors as well, so every night we'll have a different table favor with a 50th anniversary theme. Well, except for the nose glasses.

My mother isn't supposed to drink on her new medicine, and hasn't really been drinking since January or February, so it will be interesting to see how things pan out on this trip.

She and my father want to take Andy for a week in August. They always have such a great time together. I'm missing him a little already!!!

I'm not sure if I'll be able to post, but I will try. Otherwise, I'll be back on the 22nd. I'll try to get in a quick entry before we leave for the airport at 5 tomorrow morning.

Here is my Inuit language lesson of the day - two important words for a vacation:

souvenir - erkraumalerutiksak
visiting and expecting food - aimerpok

And for now that's all I got.

Thank you Kathy! Thank you Mary!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!