Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:50 a.m. - 2007-07-03
This should be more significant
This is my thousandth entry. I should probably have something deep and meaningful to say, but sadly I do not. Except that I'd never thought when I started this that I'd be writing my thousanth entry. When I started, my brother was having surgery on his heart - make that DAY SURGERY.

What's happened since then? I have changed jobs twice since then, and may be changing again in the next few weeks. I still live in the same place; Andy has grown and grown. We have added new pets - fish and guinea pigs. I've made new friends. Not bad.

Today's road report: I could furnish a room with today's stuff - 1 matress, an air conditioning unit (not in great shape), an area rug, two lawn chairs - different types, 16 miles apart; a fake palm tree. Tomorrow I should look for a coffee table and some window treatments.

Tonight we are going to our town's fireworks with some friends and neighbors. I am griling Italian sausages for us, and will serve tomato basil salad and big rolls for the sausages.

Happy Fourth!

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!