Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:41 a.m. - 2007-06-15
How I'm spending Andy's summer vacation
Happy, happy Friday dance. I got up even earlier than usual to wash my hair so that it will be dry in time for my 9 a.m. interview at the college in my town.

Yay. Wish me luck. I've no idea how much the job pays, but it is my job (what I should be doing, and have done for most of my career, not what I'm doing now.) And wouldn't it be nice to live and work in the same town?

Yesterday was Andy's last day of school. He got a great report card, except for a slight check in controlling himself in social situations. Andy is self righteous (gee, wonder where THAT came from...)and has this overpowering sense of right and wrong. So he sees alot of things as unfair especially when kids are teasing each other. We're working on it, kind of a St. Francis thing - knowing what you can affect, and knowing what you can let go. Another lesson I have to work on myself. Ahem.

So tonight is the drive-in. Tomorrow, D&O w/the in-laws, Sunday, company in the morning - Father's day brunch; and then in the evening, spouse and I are going to a concert - I think he gave me these tickets for Christmas.

I have to think of what to make for brunch.

Are you dancing yet?

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!