Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:34 a.m. - 2007-06-14
And then it was nap time
Hmmm. What happened to yesterday? My temporary crown keeps coming off. I'm trying to keep it on with petroleum jelly, because I don't get the real crown until July 3.

Really productive AGAIN at work - the client loved the proposal, liked that I had worked in elements of his existing program, yada, yada, yada.

I'm starting to get resumes for the position that is vacant that reports to me. People have an unusual concept of what it is that we do judging by some of the resumes.

Spouse made dinner, blue fish broiled with butter and lemon; steamed rice, broccoli baked with parmesan, garlic and olive oil. And then he was, in fact, craving a sundae, so I found some elderly vanilla ice cream in the fridge, and we had a bit of both butterscotch and fudge sauce, so I toasted some almonds for him and made him a "turtle" sundae. It was tasty.

Andy played outside until it was dark. Today is the last day of school, and it is a short one. He and his neighborfriend rode their bikes to school, and our carpool neighbor followed them. They made it to school just fine. Spouse will pick them up and follow them home. Tonight we will go out to a CHEAP restaurant to celebrate the last day of school. I cannot believe that Andy will be a fifth grader. Each day I grieve a tiny bit for my baby Andy and my toddler Andy, and I imagine the day that he moves into his dorm at college, and I just want to get back under the covers and hide.

I think that might be a therapy issue.

Speaking of which...my mother is doing great. She loves her new meds, and knock wood/thank you God, she is doing well. She sounds great on the phone.

Road report: three shoes (mens boot kind of things); a cracked yellow hard hat and a box of wood shingles.

TeeVee report: Watched "The Next Best Thing" and Last comic. I am amused. But it also means I was up until past 11 p.m. for two nights. Whew! Living in the fast lane! (I usually watch the 10 p.m. news and fall asleep by the sports.) I get up at 5, so I'm thinking I'll need a nap like NOW!

Tomorrow morning: Really special project. Will write more soon. Sadly, it does not involve sleep.

Tomorrow night is neighborhood night at the drive-in. Not sure who will be going.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!