Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:31 a.m. - 2007-06-13
The wildlife in my life
Another morning of deer - I pulled out of the driveway and up the street to go to work, and two female deer ran across the street and into someone's yard. I wonder what's up with all the deer movement??? I go for decades without seeing a deer, and this week so many - dead and alive!

Went to the dermatologist yesterday and got stuff taken off my back which is now quite stingy (like a bee, not like Mr. Scrooge.) The thing I was worried about on my temple is just an age spot. But I forgot to show him the thing under my eye. I'm assuming he checked when he did the full screen. He even looked between my toes!

I got a boatload of stuff done yesterday morning at work. This must be a productive cycle or something.

Spouse made the WW Mexican chicken soup (large can of chicken broth, 1 14.5 oz can of mexican stewed tomatoes; 1 can cannellini beans, two chopped carrots, one chopped onion, two chicken breasts or about 8 oz of chicken, two minced cloves of garlic; 1/4 cup of cilantro if you like that herb, the juice of one lime, and any leftover veggies you have in the fridge that you like in a soup. Simmer on the stove for 2 hours, or in a crockpot for 5 or 6, shred the chicken and serve with tortillas, 1 T low-fat sour cream and 2T reduced fat cheddar cheese. Stir everythign together and eat. Very tasty. Even Andy ate it.

Last night I wrapped all the teacher gifts and cards. Andy will be distributing them today. Tomorrow is only a two-hour day.

Here's what kept me awake at 3 this morning.

Why are we told that we must constantly strive to be better people, but we must accept other people for who they are?

Here is what made me laugh last night:

Creature Comforts. It is on Monday nights, but I had to do something else so spouse recorded it for me. This show is so hysterical and subtle at the same time.

Here is where I'll be in exactly one month:

On my way to Alaska.

Tonight spouse is cooking dinner (again! YAY!) so we're having blue fish, asparagas and steamed rice.

So healthy. We'll have to eat sundaes after to combat the healthiness of it all.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!