Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:29 a.m. - 2007-06-11
Weekend review
What a nice weekend! Friday I worked which made me feel kinda odd schedule-wise. I met a colleague for lunch in Pr0vidence, great to see her, great to catch up and we discussed some good ideas for possible business/contracts. She also gave me a new word: Mandles - man sandles. I've been laughing all weekend.

Friday night, Andy had a birthday party/sleepover, and I had cub scout planning committee. Spouse joined me because they were having the meeting at a bar/Chinese restaurant. I was full from lunch, and spouse had my leftovers for dinner, so we went, then stopped for sundaes on the way home. Ahhhhhh.

Andy called in tears because he hadn't been able to get us while we were out. I don't know where he gets that worrying thing from. Hmmm. Anyway, he was fine once he talked to us and realized that we had gone out together. When I went to pick him up Saturday morning, the sleepover Mom said they were all up past midnight, playing outside, joking, giggling and watching movies. She gave them brownies, fruit and cereal for breakfast. I got him home, had a nice snuggle, then got ready to meet spouse's colleague and his wife for lunch then a tour of the H0pper exhibit at the MFA. It was nice grown-up talk. They think I'm funny. They love spouse. We had a nice visit.

Got home and found that the babysitter (with our permission) had taken Andy and her grandson to an indoor amusement place, so they had a blast. Spouse and I changed into our play clothes and started laundry. We got a pizza for dinner, and Andy was unable to keep his eyes open past 8 p.m., so we all crashed around 9.

Yesterday was supposed to be soupy and rainy. It was instead a beautiful crystal day. We did some yahd work, more laundry and I excavated the dining room table once again. Paid the bills, then made pasta and sausage on the grill for dinner. Also threw together a pot of chilli and cooked it on the patio in the crockpot, so I just have to heat that up for dinner tonight.

I also got some really great news - my brother's girlfriend has taken on the website project for my mother. I can't tell you what a huge weight has been lifted from me.

On the agenda for this week: Andy's last week of school, dermatologist/skin cancer doctor for me (yes I have to have some stuff "excized") and finishing Andy's teacher's scrap book tonight.

This weekend is D&O - lunch with the in-laws on Saturday, and brunch for spouse and our friends for Father's day on Sunday morning. Sunday night, spouse and I have concert tickets for "P1nk Mart1ni" You should check them out.

My FL siblings were all with my folks this weekend, and my sister left her kids with my mother until Thursday, a VERY good sign. I think my mother is feeling better.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!