Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:15 a.m. - 2007-06-07
Do you play softball?
Yesterday: DD Iced coffee and a ride to Nordstr0ms for a sale with spouse and friend. Doctor's appointment, quick stop at Andy's school for sports day. Camera didn't work. Home. Lunch. Off to dentist for first part of work on a crown. Ouch. Home. Dinner at a mediocre chain restaurant. Home. Laundry. Work on Andy's teacher's scrapbook. Make lunches. Check work email. Bed.

Don't you wish you were me?

Oh, and I also got a new outfit and packages from UPS. First, I got the seersucker suit I had ordered months ago but was backordered. (Did I already say that Andy thought it was a k0ksukker suit?) Suit looked icky. Disappointment. At N0rdstr0ms, I did get a great new summery outfit - black linen pants and tank, with a kind of earthy, rustic weave linen jacket. I look artsy. Also, the pants which are crop pants for most, but just right for me need no hemming and have pockets. And it was on sale.

I love a bit o'retail t herapy. Spouse got a new sportcoat which will be his father's day and anniversary gift since it was three times more than my outfit purchase.

Also, FIL's binoculars came - we're chipping in with his mother to give him binoculars for father's day.

My mother is in good spirits and went out to lunch with a needy friend.

Tonight we're having home-made pizza since tomorrow (our usual pizza night) will be hot, and Andy has a sleepover. Also, I have a scout committee meeting at a place that serves Polynesian drinks.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!