Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:42 a.m. - 2007-06-06
No water fowl today
Another day of doctors' appointments so I am not at work. Yesterday one of the women who reports to me gave her notice. I've been anticipating it for about a month. She's been phoning it in. My boss was devastated. Then at 2:40, I got a call from a client I've been working with since March who realized he needs to get a grant into the state to fund his projects by Friday at noon. That meant five hours working up a proposal that could have been done strategically, over the course of several weeks, if someone had looked at a deadline.

And of course, none of the actual Ph.D. types were there to sign off. So keep your fingers crossed.

Got home around 8:30, had dinner with spouse who made a great cous-cous with chicken WW salad. So nice to eat something that someone else cooks.

Watched with great anticipation, "America's got Talent." Ugh. I LOVED this show last year. This year it is all about the drama and conflict at the expense of peole who should not be tormented. Can't we just be nice? Can't we all just be civil? Can't we all just get along? But I guess that wouldn't make for good "teevee" in the tiny brained world of the probably teen-aged producer of this program. But. I'm not bitter.

And that's all I got for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!