Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:02 p.m. - 2007-05-25
But I'll probably post on Monday
Happy, tardy Friday dance. And it is a long weekend dance! It has been such a busy morning - first I had to run to the grocery store for a neighbor, then we took her kids to school, then pen pal breakfast, visit with aw friend home from the hospital, then dentist, home for a moment, pick up another neighbor's kids, drop kids off, pick up another neighbor's kids, drop them off, then Andy's backyard sports bbq (really a chip fest.) And it is wicked pissah hot as they say here in the Commonwealth.

Tomorrow: Birthday party for a friend of Andy's, then grown-ups night. I'm not sure what I'm bringing though. Sunday, church, flags on the veterans' graves, cookout with the neighbors; Monday (iffen it don't rain) parade, then cookout for different neighbors. I've got to make shortcake and potato salad.

Still haven't found the right reading, though the votes and emails so far go for brief.

Enjoy your families and friends. Be grateful for our liberty aqnd those who have sacrificed to keep it for us. Too preachy?

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!