Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:26 a.m. - 2007-05-07
Monday shuffle
The good things:

1. We got to meet our new niece - she is sweet and sleepy and 10 lbs already at only 5 weeks! Got some good family snaps for spouse, got one of FIL with both of his grandchildren.

2. The "pot luck" house warming party was okay - I made tuscan tuna with white beans and herbs. We were home by 8:45 because technically we didn't have a babysitter. My neighbor-friend's son usually babysits for us, but she needed her son to watch her daughter without them pomelling each other, so Andy was in the mix and they were all told they were watching each other for the next hour and a half. It worked out fine.

3. The cub scout cross over was great - campfire, songs, hikes, hot dogs, smores, more silly songs.

The bad things:

1. I am sick - fever sick with cough and sinus. Had to come into work today because:

2. I have major proposals due this week to the feds and I will worry too much about them if I stay home.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!