Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:07 a.m. - 2007-04-30
Be careful with kitchen knives
Anxious this weekend. I know I'm working myself into a state. I had my mammogram on Saturday. I am diligent about this kind of thing, but this is the first time I had it on a Saturday, and usually I know the results in a few hours. But today I have to wait. And they took a second set of films, and they had lost my records, so I'm convinced I'm going to get an awful, awful call later today or tomorrow that I have to go back and speak to a doctor. So here is my lesson learned - I am not going to schedule a mammo on a Saturday ever again.

Saturday we did major running around after the mammogram (which was at 7:30 in the morning). Hit the warehouse store, looked for pants for Andy for his concert, looked for a sweatshirt for my nephew, (it is too LATE for sweatshirts apparently, but I can buy bathing suits and tank tops. Next month they will have out the winter jackets.)

Saturday afternoon, Andy and I went to church, but not before I cut the dickens out of my right index finger while slicing up home-made bread for croutons. I didn't slice the tip, just the side, but I ended up taking off a pea-sized chunk and it would not stop bleeding. I could tell that it couldn't be stitched, so I just had to do the direct pressure thing for HOURS. And it still hurts. It didn't stop bleeding until last night - nothing gushing, just a steady drip, drip, drip.

Saturday night we had an impromptu dinner invite with formerly silent friend and her family and had a really nice time. Yesterday was the laundry marathon, some cooking (I made a pasta dish for dinner last night, and put together a soup for the crock pot for tonight.)

Tomorrow is chicken tikka masala - new recipe; and spinach with curry and yoghurt. Wednesday is fish (spouse's night to cook.) Thursday is meatloaf, then we're back to our usual Friday homemade pizza.

I have a ton of proposals to finish this week. I'm looking forward to the thrill of accomplishment.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!