Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:52 a.m. - 2007-04-23
Too boring???
It was just a nice, nice weekend. Friday, I was watching a friend's son in the afternoon, and another of Andy's friends tagged along. We picked up both boys, went to get movie tickets, had lunch at the DQ (first time for me - hot dogs! ) caught up with another of Andy's friends, played in the park for more than an hour, then went to the movies - "M33t the R0binsons" with 3-d glasses. It was cute, though I fell asleep in the middle.) After the movies, we stopped for an ice cream cone, caught up with two of the boys Moms and visited for a bit. We came home, dropping off the friend's boy, but the woman who was watching him had disappeared, so I kept him for another then checked back home. (The friend had day surgery, which is why she asked me to watch him, but the friend's friend had him for the next two day...) Anyway, we finally found everyone after a few frantic hours. The friend came home from the hospital, and the father took the boy. Yipes. I just wanted to slap the other woman for disappearing. But no explanation...

Anyway, Andy invited (unbeknownst to spouse or me) his other two friends for dinner , so we sent out for pizza, rode bikes and had a great time.

Saturday was (as usual) all about the errands - groceries, post office, dry cleaner, bank, warehouse store, drug store, and church. We had a sushi buffet lunch, so I didn't eat dinner, and spouse and Andy had leftover pizza. Saturday night we watched junky movies.

Sunday, more laundry, more errands, and cooking. I grilled sausages and we had pasta with sausages last night for dinner, and since I had the grill on and it is going to be in the 80s today, I also marinated and grilled chicken breasts for a grilled chicken caesar for dinner tonight. Aren't I efficient???

This week is the last week of our den meeting s for the season. Hear that huge sigh of relief? But I'm also a bit concerned because we are merging with another den whose leader can't finish the year, so we're going to have 10 or 11 boys for the last year of Webelos. I'm kind of nervous.

Andy is back to school today. He had a pretty cool vacation - a trip to the theater, a sleepover, movies, and he found three new St@r wars toys he didn't have and used his own money.

Wish I was more interesting. It is a busy week at work - lots of meetings, lots of proposals, and budgets. Ugh.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!