Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:26 a.m. - 2007-04-19
Spicy days
Sort of back on posting schedule today. It is still drizzly and rainy. We haven't seen the sun since Sunday afternoon. Maybe tomorrow.

Yesterday Andy had a great day with his friends. One of the friends is from India and he had his Mom make an authentic Indian lunch for about 8 boys. Andy ate everything. The Mom/chef called last night to say how much she enjoyed seeing Andy chow down. The other boys (all 10 and 11) were all "eeeeew, I don't know what this isssss. Not Andy. He ate the tandori chicken. He ate the aloo gobi. He ate the chick peas and chapati. He ate the chicken biriani. He asked for seconds and thirds. That's my boy!

Andy also had an impromptu sleepover the night before last, so I didn't see him for nearly 24 hours, and when I did, he smelled of garlic and cumin.

Last night spouse made supper - I guessed correctly: Salmon, rice, broccoli and phish phood. YUM!

I am looking forward to a quiet weekend. We may get invited over to my brother's to celebrate his birthday and my nephew's birthday. Or, we might not. They're not always big on the family celebrations.

Today: Piles o'meetings and catching up. Also, I'm concerned that some of the L@w and 0rder franchise may be cancelled. Sadly, that's about all I watch lately.

Dinner tonight: Doggy bags from the Indian family who doesn't want Andy to go a day without curry. I'm supplementing it with some garlic naan (flatbread) and maybe some spinach.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!