Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:35 a.m. - 2007-04-11
Bits o'stuff
I forgot to write that last week Andy kept asking me what I wanted for Easter, and I said that I wanted nothing - really, no candy (because I would just eat it) and I told spouse the same thing, and Andy said on Saturday afternoon that he was sorry that he didn't get me anything for Easter, but he and spouse had secretly gone out and bought me black pearl earrings. Andy insisted, and paid for them with his own money. They are egg shaped and on silver wires. I haven't taken them off since Sunday morning and they make me happy to know how thoughtful Andy was.

So that's what I'll think about today. My parents are leaving, so we leave in a few hours for the airport. It was a difficult visit because I felt like I couldn't do anything to help my mother feel better, and was angry because the mean part of me felt like she wasn't pushing herself much. I don't think she's on the right meds. Okay. Stop.

Work was a mad house yesterday. My boss gave me two projects at the last minute that she could have told me about a few weeks earlier so that we could have done them well. Instead she says she needs them done in a few hours, despite the fact that there are four other projects with deadlines I already have to do: Projects that bring in revenue. Oh well.

We are supposed to get snow tonight, and my neighbor wants us to go get pedicures since she is going to Florida on Saturday. YAY FOR HER! So I will go and feel a little more attractive under my socks.

This morning, listening to all the information on the news about our attorney general, Andy announced (or rather whispered) that he thought the word "subpoena" was kind of rude.

I love that boy. Who is now 10.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!