Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:24 a.m. - 2007-04-05
I'm lacking something
Today Andy is 10. I want to write something really eloquent about how quickly the last 10 years have gone, how much he has changed us and how much we love him. I want to write about how proud he makes us and what a good, funny, kind, smart, sweet boy he is. I want to remind him about all the passions he's had in 10 short years, how he's taught us so much about love and wonder.

But my parents are here and I have to tend to them at the moment. My mother is feeling fragile and sad. I've asked her to hold it together for Andy. I know she's working as hard as shwe can, and I want to support her for that.

And that's all I've got to say about that.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!