Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:38 a.m. - 2007-04-04
Cleaning house
The house is relatively clean. Beds are made with fresh linens, fridge is somewhat stocked. I think I am ready. My parents arrive at the airport a bit after 11 a.m. I know my mother is in a bad place right now. I hope I am up for the challenge of being comforting in the way that she wants.

I'm not a big dream person, but I had this really clear dream this morning about my mother bossing me around and telling me to take care of my father and siblings while she was somewhere else, and apparently I wasn't doing it right. When she would call to give me instructions, the phone was too high up on the wall, even when I stood on a chair; and when she threatened to leave me behind (no, her threats were never that dire in real life) I told her I thought it would probably be a good idea, that I would prefer not to be caught in the turmoil. I dreamt this knowing that I was an adult, but thinking I was still in my childhood. Nothing to symbolic there.

Tomorrow is Andy's birthday. I am still in disbelief. His checkup went well yesterday, though the doctor suggests he get a bit more exercize since his bmi, though in the normal range, has gone up a bit since last checkup two years ago. He is officially allergic to zithromax, he has flattish feet, his mole will not be removed, his skin is dry, and he is a remarkable, splendid boy (the doctor's words.) Such validation.

I got some nice compliments at work this week - nice to have before I take a few days off, but if my pattern is its usual, I will be chastised for something next week. The woman who reports to me had a little snit because we had to do a fair amount of grunt work yesterday getting a 3200 piece mailing out, and I just ignored her. She is in better spirits today I think.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!