Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:33 a.m. - 2007-03-28
The sun is out and no cucumbers
Somewhat more calm. I have two little staff situations brewing at work. Came home last night with our rotisserie chicken and veggies - I'm getting very slack about cooking this week...Andy had a friend over who was supposed to go to karate with him, but they decided (with spouse's permission) to not go and to ride bikees instead. So when I came home, there were the accessories of 10-year-olds all over the house. When I asked Andy to pick up his stuff I got an eye-roll. This is the first - I will mark it on the calendar. I let him know I saw it, and about 5 minutes later, he was a bit teary and apologetic.

Did I clean the guest room last night? Nope.
Did I clean off the dining room table for dinner last night? Sort of, but it is in piles on other furniture in that room and the living room.

Andy and his friend enjoyed their "home cooked" rotisserie chicken, they played for another and the friend's Mom came to pick him up. Andy read for his book project, I watched "dancing with the stars" and then we all went up to bed around 9:30. I could sleep for four more days.

And for now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!