Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:42 a.m. - 2007-03-27
A little bit more, a little more
A bit more settled today. Had the long meeting with my boss and went over everything I've ever worked on since I got here. My friend is out of the hospital and okay - they're not sure what it was, but it wasn't her heart. And I feel somewhat caught up on laundry. I even made dinner - pasta with a fresh tomato sauce, basil and pearlina - little tiny balls of mozzarella. I shaved some parmesan ribbons on it and some fresh basil and yum, yum, yum it was good.

I fell asleep around 7 p.m., just after talking to my mother. She says she's feeling better, her meds doctor said she's doing well, and she's happy with that.

I think that's all I got. A few bricks have been removed from the pile, so I'm not feeling quite so overloaded.

And that's all I got.

Oh, and I saw the fattest robin this morning working something out of the ground. Also four cucumbers along the interstate. Again.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!