Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:28 a.m. - 2007-03-26
More mondayish than usual
I am feeling a mess. On Friday, my mother was having a bad day, and I just feel like whatever I say it isn't the right thing, so I've just taken to listening more. Maybe that will help, but then I feel like I haven't been understanding enough. Friday afternoon, my Ohio friend called sobbing uncontrollably, and she is having some bad times. I listened, and then she asked me to talk about day-to-day things. Spouse is still sickish - in fact his x-ray says there is still pneumonia in his lungs, so he has to go for a follow-up in a few weeks to see if it is clearing. I felt really guilty about going away Saturday overnight for the scrapbooking thing. We have company coming for the next two weekends, and I really have to clean up the guest room, since it has become our catch-all over the last several months. On top of that, I had a really busy week at work, and I'm allowing myself to feel un-appreciated. Like whatever I do it is not enough.

I left later on Saturday than I thought I would, but still made good time, and it was fun to crop on Saturday. I was there with two women - a neighbor/friend and former silent friend. Everything went fine, I got an album done for my mother's birthday present- I made a book of all of our Christmas activities with them. on Sunday, I started an album for us on our Christmas stuff. I left around 2 p.m., and my cell rang - it was best neighbor/friend calling just chatting. I had left a funny card and a little chick candy dish in her mailbox before I left on Saturday, so I thought she was calling about that, but after a few minutes, she said "I don't want you to worry Pattypat, everything is fine, but I'm in the hospital." Turns out she woke up with chest pains and a numb left arm. She is younger than I am so it sounds serious. She tried to get back to sleep, but finally called her doctor who told her to get to the ER immediately, so there she has been all day. They are keeping her overnight and she's waiting for a bed, but as of 8 p.m. when I snuck in to see her, there were no beds.

I suspect that it is stress, and when they do an echo-stress test this morning, they'll find everything normal. But I am so worried for her still.

Oh. And I'm hating my job today.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!