Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:05 a.m. - 2007-03-22
Memories, trains and clay
Yesterday was all about the meetings. Got some stuff done, came home, spouse made salmon and asparagas, though I wasn't hungry. Of course I could find room for a hand full of unsalted, dry roasted peanuts and two hershey kisses.

Andy and I trundled off to cub scouts (it was at the other den mother's house this time) and we did all of our activities. The boys have been taking state proficiency tests this week, so they've been kind of cooped up. They were really goofy last night. We had some charade-like things to do, and they really got into it, although it was supposed to be about body language and emotions, and they couldn't understand why the word "vomitrocious" was a descriptor but not an emotion.

Andy said that as part of the test they had to write about the best day of their lives, so he wrote about a weekend day about a month ago when all the kids were out playing in the snow and sledding in our various neighborhood backyards. I remember he was out playing for hours and that he came in chap-cheeked and tired, but very content. I'm glad he has days and memories like that.

Spouse is off to the big apple for a work-related thing - a colleague's father (who was also a fromage-grande in spouse's field) had passed away and they are having a memorial service at Columbia. So spouse took the train into the city and is staying at a moderate hotel tonight after the service, then rushing home to teach his class tomorrow afternoon. I can't wait to have him back home.

Andy and I will grab something to eat tonight, hit the craft store for more clay for his project, and perhaps work on sanding his pinewood derby car.

Time to get back to work.

That's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!