Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:23 a.m. - 2007-03-16
High steppin'
Happy, Happy Friday Dance. And at the moment I am all by myself - well with the piggie, but he isn't talking.

Spouse is off to teach, Andy is off to learn, and I am awaiting the foot of snow that is on its way. I'll probably run out to the grocery store in a bit, but after I watch my junky soap. Worked another long day yestiddy.

We're supposed to go to the school auction tonight if the roads aren't too bad. Should be fun. I hope the basket we did gets alot of money. I was in charge of the "Day at the Beach" basket. We were assigned themes, so the other parents donated cash (I bought huge beach towels, a beach umbrella, beach chairs and a tarzhay gift card so they could buy sunscreen.) Other donations included three buckets of margherita mix, really nice sunglasses and an LL Been beach tote. I also bought a big bag o'shells and beach glass and four large Jimmy Buffet margherita glasses. Spouse and I donated our timeshare in Florida to the basket, so I'm hoping someone will really love it and get to go to FL on the beach in May.

What else? My brother just made several hunnert thousand dollars because his company was bought by another large company. I'm making him buy the pizza next week when he comes down with the kids for a stay-over weekend.

And that's all I got. Go and enjoy the weekend, and snow if you got it.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!