Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:12 a.m. - 2007-03-12
Weekend review
Don't thank me, but I have tried another consumer product for you and can report back that you don't have to bother. Krispy Kreme Whole Wheat Doughnuts. I LOVED the idea of a doughnut that wasn't as unhealthy for you as others, although I must say that the mental health improvement after eating a regular Krispy Kreme is worth it...Anyway, tried the whole wheat version which could have been very nice if they hadn't put fake maple flavoring into it. Ick. Yuck.

So the weekend review: Friday - up at 5:30, conference at 6:30, (Thank heavens for that hotel room!) Took the staff to lunch mid-day and had fish tacos that reallly needed lime juice, though I didn't know that until AFTER I had eaten them.

Broke down the booth on Friday afternoon, made lots of friends and good contacts at the conference I think. Drove home (two hours) and collapsed on the couch with spouse-made pizza. Saturday morning we were up and at 'em because we had to do the In-law D&O thing. FIL was nasty as usual because he thought I had disrespected his lunch choice on the visit before. I don't even REMEMBER what his lunch choice was the visit before.

I'm not sure if he's getting dementia or just the plain old crazy. I don't take him seriously any more. He's just mean, and I'm sure he feels we are everything he no longer is - mobile, in charge of what we can be in our lives, friendly, etc. But I don't walk in his shoes. He doesn't even choose to walk in his own shoes.

Sunday morning we all went out to a ginormous breakfast, did the grocery shopping, marveled that the temperature was above 7 for the first time in a week, (it was 43!) and came home to ride bikes.

I made a baked pasta with sausages last night; tonight is a chicken stir fry with Chinese noodles, and I made a meatloaf for tomorrow night. We're covered for a few days. And you know what? This week there are no cub scout activities or meetings! YAY!

That's all I got for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!