Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:38 a.m. - 2007-03-07
Humpish day
Another long day done, another one begun. I had to go into the big city to help set up registration for the conference which begins tomorrow. Today we set up the booth, and I have to work on two surprise proposals. My boss is going on vacation next week, and so there are lots of additional projects.

Yesterday I met people from Kansas, Oregon, California and Florida. They were in the big city for this conference and asked about historic sites they should see, and places they should dine. And you know what? My brain is filled with mental lint - useful facts that don't really add up to much. Nonetheless, they are there.

Spouse is getting better incrementally. By the time I got home from work, he had to head out to an appointment, so I picked up Andy from his playdate and headed home. He had already eaten at his friend's and so I didn't have to worry about dinner. Spouse had the thai soup I made in the crockpot, but it just didn't appeal to me last night and it had that crock potty taste that I really don't care for. I think it just simmered for a bit too long.

I cleaned out the piggie cage, held him for a bit, then cleaned the kitchen, sewed on Andy's stinkin' badges for his cub scout uniform, finished the cubmaster's scrapbook/thank you gift; got all the school auction stuff together for spouse to deliver today, signed the tax forms, and wrote out three questions for the accountant. I LOVE crossing things off my list.

I packed last night, and got some of Andy's school stuff together. I just need to get through until Saturday.

Tonight is festival o'leftovers - Thai soup (though not for me, me, me...) and Saturday's chicken marbella with rice. Tomorrow night the cub scouts feed us - probably ziti and chicken with salad.

Friday, who knows - I am hopeful that we'll have home-made pizza again.

I'm not sure if I'll be able to update on Thursday and Friday. Don't know if I'll have internet access at the conference venue. Do you like that important phrase? Does it make me special?

So I'll have to do my happy, happy Friday dance without web notice.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!