Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:31 a.m. - 2007-03-05
It would be okay if he just didn't moan
Yikes - just lost a really long entry in which I:

1. Complained about being exhausted.
2. Worried because spouse is still sick despite a week of antibiotics - he STILL has a fever
3. Detailed my exciting weekend of laundry, dinner guests and errands.
4. Fretted about my extraordinarily busy week at work.
5. Slapped myself for not being more grateful for what I have.

Here's what I cooked this weekend for our company:

Chicken Marbella (chicken, prunes, olives, garlic, oregano, white wine, garlic, olive oil, vinegar, bay leaves) over Jasmine rice; green salad; roasted greenbeans with butter and garlic; garlic/basil bread and a chocolate pudding cake in the crockpot.

Here's my schedule this week:

Today - two major work proposals; another special project from my boss; prep for several presentations to the board

Tomorrow - Work proposals, teleconference on new business, coordinate volunteers, drive into the big city and stuff the registration packages for this week's national conference. Tomorrow night - scout council meeting

Wednesday - set up registration and booth for conference, finish work proposals, set up lunch meeting for new business people, scout committee meeting, drive back to Boston to sleep at hotel and get up for 5:30 conference set up.

Thursday - 5:30 a.m. conference set up, officlal greeter, man the booth, new business lunch with Vermont people (how Ferris Beuller) come home, emcee the cub scout blue and gold dinner, drive back to boston

Friday - 5:30 a.m. booth set up, registration desk, man the booth until 5. Break down the booth. Deliver the booth for Saturday conference in another venue on another subject. Come home. Sleep.

Don't you wish you were me this week?

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!