Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:53 a.m. - 2007-02-26
And on to Monday
It occurred to me yesterday that I've been on a cycle with the newspaper. Depending on where I'm working, different parts of the newspaper become the most important part. When I was in healthcare, the city and health sections were most important; when I worked for an agency, the "living/Arts" section was most important; when I was in high tech, the business section was most important; and since I've been in education for the last 8 years, the education section is the first I read. Just in case you were curious. My life is a cycle of newspaper sections.

This weekend: Did the D&O with the in-laws on Saturday afternoon and had lunch with them at a decent Italian restaurant/chain. Came home, collapsed, then went out for grown-ups night. Did I already complain that the hosting couple backed out at the last minute, and another couple decided to fit two parties into one night? So it was just one other couple (who happen to be our favorites) and us after dinner. We went back to their house for dessert - home-made apple pie!

Saturday night, though I tried to watch Dwight on SNL, I fell asleep, and woke up around two with choking dreams and a head-cold. I was up until around 5, then finally was able to fall back to sleep, and slept until 9! The rest of the day was filled with laundry, cooking, pajamas and both "Gone with the Wind" and "Casablanca" until we watched the actual oscars.

Andy worked on his pinewood derby car, and his social studies project. He even came home from playing at the neighbors to work on his project. I'm very proud of him.

Made a roasty chicken with yellow rice, sauteed spinach with garlic and roasted asparagas. Also made a meatloaf for later this week, and did the prep for black beans and pork with rice for tonight's crock pot dinner.

Spouse has this same cold, so we are hacking at each other and sharing the box of tissues. Poor Spouse - he was really sleepy this morning. I think we're going to bed at 7.

My folks are home from their cruise and had a good time. The piggie is good, and we somehow managed to go through a five pound back of carrots in less than a week. Hmmm. I wonder if he can open the cage and refrigerator doors???

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!