Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:43 a.m. - 2007-02-22
Piggie pics thanks to Chaos!
Thanks to the fabulous and wonderful Chaos, who reformatted my piggie pics from her sickbed while healing her broken ankle - we now have a pic of Patches our piggie

That's our new favorite topic.

"Mom - what did Patches do this morning? Did he eat his carrot? Isn't he cute? Doesn't he have the sweetest little hands? I wish I could take him to school. Can I sleep with him?"

I have to think about some things at work, and I'm not sure what to write about it yet.

Also - yesterday and this morning - coyotes crossed the interstate. The. Interstate. What the hell? It was just a bit past dawn.

Tonight spouse has to work - he's doing his annual avant garde film festival for his class. It is at a really inconvenient time - We have a rescheduled cub scout meeting which was postponed due to last week's ice storm. We're making something out of wood - thank heavens one of the fathers is doing the project with us in his woodshop. Then we have to make centerpieces for our blue and gold dinner in two weeks. Did I already say that they asked me to emcee? Ugh. It is a horrendously busy week already that week - I have to be in the big city from 6 a.m. until 11 p.m. for a conference - both manning the booth and volunteering for the national organization. But no hotel, and I live over an hour from the big city. I'm trying to figure out what to do, and it's stressing me out big time.

Okay - stop nagging - here is another picture of the piggie

Isn't he just the cutest thing?? (as Sally Brown would say.)

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!