Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:50 a.m. - 2007-02-21
Piggie NOT pics and serpentine belts and steam oh my
Okay - I'm trying to add a photo of the piggy, but apparently my file is too big. I'm working on it - I promise. But remember, I'm a luddite and I can't even do the mad linking thing despite the tutelage of Art, Jane and Nancy. Oi.

Here's another thing. How come - at nearly 50 years old - I am still getting ear infections??? Don't we ever outgrow them? I was feeling all righteous because at my annual OB/GYN last week I had fabulous blood pressure - 110/70. And that was after being sick. I went in to the appt thinking she was going to take me off the pill because a) I am getting old, and b) she threatened to last year because my BP was creeping up. Anyway, last night and today I've been having major nose bleeds and an ear-ache. Ick. I should be in fourth grade.

Last night spouse made dinner - steamed salmon with scampi seasoning (from Wildtree Herbs); steamed broccoli and steamed rice. There was a theme there...

Tonight he is also in charge of dinner, and I requested fish again.

The car is back - did I already say it died Monday night on the way to cub scouts? I was afraid it was the alternator, but it was really just a serpentine belt that snapped and wacked out two other belts. $300 in damage. Oh. Well. At least it happened close to home, and spouse was home yesterday with Andy, so I could use his car.

And I guess that is that. That's all I got. Last night we cuddled with the piggie and he made these sweet little chirpie sounds. Andy is all about identifying his noises, and this sounded pretty happy to me - like he was having a little chat with us.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!