Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:31 a.m. - 2007-02-07
Moving through the week
So Wednesday. Today I get to drive to the cape of cod to see the only school in our system that I've not yet visited (well, except for the one in California.) I'll drive with my coworker, we'll take a tour and visit and get to know the director better. It looks like snow, but I'm hoping for the best.

Spouse made delicious blue fish last night, and after dinner, Andy graced us with a recorder concert. He's learned three songs and wanted to play them for us "WITHOUT MISTAKES." And he did. We heard "Hot Cross Buns," "Gently Go To Sleep," and "No MOM it's NOT Mary had a little lamb, it's Merrily we roll along."

He's really excited about playing. I probably should have started piano lessons for him last year, but I procrastinated. We'll get on it this year.

Not much else to report. Cub Scouts committee tonight. I made little thai chicken meatballs (chicken with finely chopped peppers, onion, garlic, ginger and cilantro) and we'll have them in a soup for dinner tonight. I used chicken stock, shredded cabbage, carrots, onions, garlic, ginger and some lime leaves. We'll simmer that for a few hours and then add the meatballs and some leftover rice. I would have liked to use bean thread noodies, but we don't have any. I'm hungry already.

The piggie is cuter and cuter. I held him for awhile and then Andy held him for awhile. He's learning to wheak for a treat. This morning spouse was down in the kitchen first and he said he (the piggie) called for a treat, so we gave him some parsley.

And that's all I got for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!