Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:54 a.m. - 2007-02-06
More stuff on the list
And the week goes on. Busy at work, though I've not yet met with my boss. I've got three meetings today to deal with, and we're trying to get a business campaign rolling.

Andy is loving his piggie more and more. He held him a bit last night. The piggie is getting more used to us. He hangs out at the edge of his cage and let's us pet his nose and feet (those feet are so cute!) and he's not quite as skittish when we open one of the cage doors. Once we hold him, he's quite comfortable, nestling into my neck, or just hanging out on our laps. This weekend I hope to get a larger floor pen so he can have a bit more exercize. Last night's entertainment consisted of watching Patches deal with an empty paper towel roll.

I heated the stuffed peppers I made on Sunday and we had those for dinner with leftover swiss chard.

Tonight spouse is getting blue fish, and we'll probably have some brown rice and broccoli.

My mother had her CT scan and I can't help thinking she's not telling me everything. She seemed kind of wierd on the phone, but I don't know what's going on, and I don't think she got results yesterday. She'll probably know more at the end of the week. I came right out and asked her if there was anything she was hiding from me, and she just did the verbal equivalent of rolling her eyes and said I'd know if something was wrong by her voice. I told her I was getting a vibe, but she dismissed it. AAAAARGH!

Did the bills and some birthday cards last night. Then fell into bed under all the covers. The alarm went off too soon this morning.

Andy is doing well and his real pediatrician - who has yet to see him during all this mess - called to schedule an allergy test. We can go any time this week to determine exactly what he is (or isn't) alergic to.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!