Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:21 a.m. - 2007-02-02
More prescription drama
The doctors office NEVER CALLED BACK. I called them at 10, spoke with one of the nurses, asked her to have one of the doctors call me back and talk to me about about Andy's antibiotics. She promised someone would call me mid-Afternoon and that they'd probably want to see him. So I took a half sick day and waited. And waited. I picked Andy up right after school and we waited. Finally at 5 I called and they said no one got the message, but someone would call soon. I loved this practice, I had complete faith in them, but this is making me bananas.

Finally, someone called at 8:30 and all they did was switch him to another antibiotic, but it was too late to get the medicine and give it to him last night, so I'm keeping him home this morning to see what happens after the first dose. They were emphatic that he needs to be on an antibiotic and to take it for its full course. Please keep a good thought or a prayer for Andy that he doesn't have a reaction to this medicine.

That's all I can think about for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!