Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:36 a.m. - 2007-01-30
Fuzzy brain melt
Andy has pneumonia. I rushed home after my half-day in the office, got him to the doctor who said she didn't think it was pneumonia, but if his fever came back, to get him in for a chest x-ray last night and she wrote up the order. His pulse ox wasn't bad (98), and she did hear congestion, but there were alot of respiratory viral things going around. We were really hopeful, Andy didn't have fever all afternoon, then at 6, he was 101, so we got in the car and went to the radiology clinic. I knew by the way they asked us after the x-ray when we were going to speak with our doctor, and I told them we wouldn't hear from her until the morning, and sure enough, Andy's pediatrician called from his car with the results. So, even though this is viral, the doctor put him on 10 days of antibiotics. Andy's cough has been pretty bad, so much so that he couldn't keep his dinner down and lost that around 10 p.m. Spouse is home with him today, and once the fever is gone, he can go back to school. Tonight will be the test. I feel so bad for him with that awful cough, but otherwise he is in good spirits, did some school work and played with his toys. Tomorrow he'll have missed a week of school! Fortunately, he's almost done with his two big school projects.

I am so tired today - I'm sure it is stress (and lack of sleep.) But I've lost that "on top of it" feeling I've had for the last two weeks.

The piggie is still shy, and Andy doesn't want to hold it for fear of giving it whatever he has. Yesterday we were treated to two "popcorns" - when the guinea pig actually jumps for joy (that was after we gave him some fresh spinach); and the other was just spontaneous. He also made some very endearing squeaks for no apparent reason.

Spouse got home around 9 ish last night. He has another meeting tonight, but then I'm hopeful he'll be done with them for a while.

Also, I'm sad about Barbaro.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!