Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:09 a.m. - 2007-01-25
And then a germ comes along
Oh I just get so full of myself - getting organized and making plans and SCHEDULES! I was so proud of myself for organizing this busy week of Andy activities, spouse's extra work activities and my crazy week. But then Andy came home sick yesterday, so all my plans are gone. Poof.

Andy came home saying he was feeling lightheaded, but his head just felt heavy. He's had a temp of 99.5 to 100.5, so spouse stayed with him last night, and I went to cub scouts. Today is different- we'll do the tag team thing. I got into work at 6, and I'll work until 9:30, then head home and work at home. Spouse has to teach at 11, then more interviews. I had a sitter lined up for tonight because I was supposed to meet two of my friends for dinner. I hadn't seen them in at least a year, maybe two??? And I was so proud of myself because I had arranged everything. But we'll reschedule. Spouse can't miss the dinner interview tonight, and really, I wouldn't want to leave Andy sick with anyone except spouse or me.

I hope Andy gets over whatever this is, because if he is still sick on Saturday we can't go get his guinea pig, and I know the waiting will break his heart.

I know I have more to say, I'm just too pooped at the moment to figure it all out.

And that's all I got for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!