Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:59 a.m. - 2007-01-22
-
Can I just say that despite the fact that we've had no substantial snow this winter, it has been exceedingly dark? I have seen very few dawns lately, and it is a bit wearing.

Back at work - boss is on a business trip, so I expect to get caught up on alot of stuff, but another big boss has asked for my help on a project, so that will be this morning's priority.

Good weekend - quiet though. Andy and spouse took off Saturday afternoon for their sleepover at the science museum with the cub scouts. I got calls every few hours from both of them, and they had a great time. They didn't go to sleep until nearly 1 a.m., and were woken up at 6:30. They saw a few more exhibits and shows after breakfast, and then headed out around 10:30. I met them for lunch, then took Andy on some errands so spouse could have a few hours to himself. Andy and I checked out the pet store for supplies for his new guinea pig, which we hope to get next Saturday. We got a cute little "nest" thing made out of fleece - kind of like a guinea pig easy chair, but flat. We checked out two pet stores - one large chain and one locally owned. We're getting the pig from a shelter, so that's settled.

Watched football, which is a rarity for spouse and me, though the games were interesting. I'm still pretty wiped out though and am hoping for a restful week. Tonight spouse has his interview committee dinner, so I'll pick up Andy, hit the library to get some books on his next project (Louis Armstrong) and also some books on guinea pigs for him to read this week. Then we'll get soup for dinner and come home.

Did I already say that I tried a Wii last weekend and we may have to acquire one in this calendar year? It was pretty cool. I'm hoping they won't be so precious in a few months.

And that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!