Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:59 a.m. - 2007-01-17
The week goes on
Looooong day at work yesterday, but oh-so-productive. Got a big project done, now we're just in the revision stage, though that could take days/weeks.

Spouse made dinner - blue fish, roasted broccoli and sweet corn. Tr@der J0es has wonderful frozen sweet corn - really, it is like dessert.

It was getting really cold out, so we all snuggled and watched some junky teevee, and then went up and under the covers around 9.

Spouse and my folks have official new phones which we procured WITHOUT having to extend my terrible, terrible mobile phone service contract for two years. I saw some "no contract" phones at T@rget for less that $40, and we got them. They work fine, and we don't have to extend our contract. I know I could have gotten phones on eb@y or something, but at least I have these now. My folks are happy with their phone too.

This weekend spouse and Andy sleep over with the cub scouts at the big city's museum o'science. I don't know what I'll do with myself Saturday night. Hmmmmm. They'll be back mid-afternoon on Sunday. I got spouse an instant inflatable mattress, so I don't feel too guilty about his sleeping arrangements.

Tonight I'm making pasta with low-fat chicken sausage, and a big salad. Formerly-silent friend is coming with her three girls since her husband is on the other coast for a week on business. My husband has volunteered to get the salad ready. YAY! It really isn't a fussy meal - those that want tomato sauce can have it, those that want butter and cheese can have it.

I'm also assembling a tortilla soup for tomorrow. I'll load the crockpot tonight, and then tomorrow's dinner is taken care of, and I'll use up a bunch of leftover stuff in tiny little containers. Also, it is a weight watcher recipe.

The road report: seven fenders, one piece of dry-wall, and many, many tissues.

The parent report: I will probably ask my mother if she made her appointment with the therapist tonight. She'll be at my sisters (they're going on yet another cruise this weekend...) so that might diffuse the situation. I'm not sure if my father is going on this trip, but next week they're going on another cruise for their actual 50th anniversary. We celebrated with them over the holidays, and we'll celebrate again this summer when we all go to Alaska.

I need ideas for other kinds of gifts. We've already done a tablecloth with everyone's hand prints on it, I did scrapbook/memory books for their 65th birthdays and got letters from friends and relatives; I'll do some kind of scrapbook about the trip, and I probably will do a retrospective photo book (if I can find and scan photos) for the summer.

But right now, that's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!