Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:44 a.m. - 2007-01-16
Like a Monday
Toooozday that is like a Monday. I am counting my blessings. I am counting my blessings. My best neighbor/friend is dealing with a possible layoff, her father's poor health and lack of cooperation from the doctors who choose not to speak with one another on his care; her husband's health issues. If you pray, add her to the list. If you don't please think good thoughts for her. She is a kind, generous and wonderful person.

Pack meeting went well last night- lots of physical activities - bridges built from boards and milk crates; karate kicks, military physical fitness and knot tying. Very cool.

Last night Andy and I had leftovers for dinner. Tonight is fish (blue fish I hope), spinach and rice. Tomorrow a friend and her daughters are coming for pasta. Her husband is on the west coast for a week.

I am more sleepy than I should be, and I can feel the colder weather creeping in. It is supposed to be very frigid tonight and tomorrow. I've got Andy's flannel-lined jeans all set for him tomorrow. He and spouse are home today, because a three day long-weekend isn't enough, and so there is a professional development day today, so spouse and Andy are heading to some kind of armor museum and then for hot dogs at this cool place right out of 1935.

Today I have major projects - best get to work.

That's all I got.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!