Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:26 a.m. - 2007-01-09
String of thought beads
String of thought beads.

My brain is so full right now - it is crazy. I've been working on two white papers, a slide presentation, a brocure, six pitch letters, a campaign and a website redesign.

I am feeling a little oatmealy.

Last night we had the thai meatballs, although they flattened out quite a bit this time - maybe too many minced peppers and onions in the mix?? They were tasty nonetheless, just flatter than I expected.

Tonight sadly, there is no bluefish, so there will be some other kind of fish on the plate, depending on what spouse was able to find at the store.

Andy did his Karate thing yesterday and was happy to spar with a black belt. He is sad about all the January tumbleweeds - the discarded Christmas trees that roll about the sidewalk waiting for the recycling truck to pick them up on Saturday. I will be glad to see them go. They make me melancholy.

My mother started walking with her friend again, but still has not called the therapist. I am afraid to ask her again.

This morning there was a little pepper-cloud of birds that followed me for several miles. Also, the road debris has picked up. There were two pieces of a sectional and at least a dozen stuffed animals (all in the same 10 yard stretch.)

We still have had no major snow nor cold temps, though last night I could not get warm - I was under the down comforter, a quilt, a blanket and my bathrobe on top. It took about an hour for me to stop shivering. Kind of a reverse hot flash.

And that's all I got for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!