Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:34 a.m. - 2007-01-05
A long short week
Happy, Happy Friday Dance - first of 2007! It is so wierd to be home today - nothing to wrap, bake, address or decorate. We're seeing the in laws tonight - oh. joy.

Tomorrow is grown-ups night so I'm going with bar food - something I've never cooked really. I'm thinking wings, ribs, meatballs, veggies and dip, nachos and maybe something else, but I can't think of what that is.

We'll have chocolate fountain for dessert. I have a boatload of mediocre chocolate to get rid of, so we'll melt it and dip stuff in it.

Last night we had Mommies' night - there were 10 of us! It was fun (except for the one mommy who didn't want to just split the bill, so I ended up kicking in another $20 bucks.) If I order more (like an app or dessert) I just kick in another $10 bucks and don't say anything, because we've usually just split, but this particular mommy just wanted to pay for her own but didn't really "own" it and just put in $10 bucks without telling anyone.

Today's agenda: laundry, do some of the cooking prep for tomorrow, start cleaning my bedroom closet. It's so exciting to be me!!

I'm enjoying the quiet - I haven't been by myself for several weeks.

That's all I got. Happy dancing!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!