Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:22 a.m. - 2007-01-04
I'm still boring in 2007
There was a most lovely sunrise this morning with a thumbprint smudge of moon just between the sky and the pinkish clouds.

Got alot done yesterday - wrote two brochure (which will be reviewed and edited I hope), paid the bills, did the cub scout committee thing, and started on the scout newsletter. Spouse made delicious blue fish for dinner last night. It was wonderful - just a bit of butter and lemon.

Andy has been working on his replica of the Museum of Modern Art for his second of six projects. There is a project due every two or so weeks. His first was a travel brochure. His next is something on technology, but I don't know...Have to check it out tomorrow.

So Andy and spouse spent the better part of the last four days (since we've been back) completing this replica - Andy chose the sculpture garden and fountain and has four rooms behind it complete with miniature framed paintings. Andy even made replicas of sculptures for the outdoor garden. I am very impressed. Spouse will drive it into school today as it is too large to bring in his backpack.

Tonight is Mommies' night - we have a good turnout, but the manager of the place we usually go was a bit difficult on the phone last night when I made a reservation for 10 of us. "Well, I'll have to split you up then..." doesn't work for me - the whole point is to be able for everyone to talk to each other. "I have another big party."

So here is what I know about this place: It can only handle one big party, and doesn't need 10 women to come for dinner and drinks.

I really want to call and tell him to cancel our reservation, but there isn't anyplace else to go tonight. Hmmm.

My mom seems to be in a really good mood, unless she's faking on the phone. I didn't ask her last night if she had made an appointment with the therapist yet, but she's done some other things, so maybe this weekend I'll ask her. She's been undecorating the Christmas stuff with my father, and they don't seem to be sniping as much at each other which is a good thing, since later this month is their official 50th wedding anniversary.

Watched the Annie Liebovitz special on PBS last night and really enjoyed it. What made me a bit sad though is that when she talked about her relationships, she said that work was her most valuable and enduring relationship.

And that's all I got for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!